Regular price $7.99


Label:Deathbomb Arc
Cat#: DBA 121


For the last two decades, rRope's lead guitarist, Scott Thiessen, and David Barrett of the band VNC, have been tending to a garden of electronics and noise guitar known as Turbine. Their debut 12", 'Thanks Karen' was the first release on Deathbomb Arc back in 2000. Since then, Turbine has remained fairly private with their intimate, romantic sounds. This cassette, recorded in the summer of 2012, is a rare chance to hear some of the incredibly beautiful sounds being created by Turbine at their Brick Factory studio. Featuring Brian Kinsman (Foot Village, True Neutral) and Ricky Wayne Garrett (Inferno of Joy) on dueling drums, these special tracks have been picked just for you.